PRINCIPAL's PAWSIBILITIES

Meet Our Principal - Mr. Brandt!

Where were you born and where did you grow up?
I was born in Long Beach, Californa  From 0-9 I lived in Lakewood and spent most of our time at the beach or hiking throughout the U.S. and southern Canada. From 9-18 I lived on a small ranch in Riverside County, where we raised livestock, and rode horses and motorcycles.

Who are your family members?
My wife’s name is Pam. We went to elementary and high school together. My oldest son is David. David is a fourth-year business major and plays water polo for California Lutheran University. My youngest son is Clay.  Clay is a Sophmore at Baylor University, studying accounting and finance.

What do you like best about being a principal?
Hands down, the best parts about being a principal are:
1. Talking to kids every day
2. Helping kids, parents, and teachers find solutions to problems

Being a principal is a lot like being a Dad, and I like being a Dad!

What are some of your hobbies?

Surfing, weight training, wake surfing, boating, jet skiing, traveling, biking, white water rafting, hiking, snowboarding, snow skiing.

What is your favorite movie?

I love all Bond movies.

If you could travel anywhere in the world, where would you go?
I love going to Europe and Hawaii.

Do you have any pets?
I have the best dog in the world, Thatcher. Thatcher is an Australian Labradoodle.

What is your favorite book?
I love history, so I enjoy Statecraft: Strategies for a Changing World, and anything spy or mystery oriented such as Da Vinci Code.

If you could have dinner with anyone dead or alive, who would it be? Thomas Jefferson. We like the same foods. I studied his thoughts on education and I would love to hear his take on our nation, today.

When you were a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up?
Eye doctor, accountant, landscape architect.

What is your favorite food?
Gnocchi from Sonny’s

What is your favorite outdoor activity?
Surfing

What college did you go to?
Undergraduate Degree: California State University, Long Beach Postgraduate Degree: National University

What is something surprising that most people might not know about you?
Despite raising livestock, I am a Vegetarian.